Creating services: web, iOS, Android

Clients

Yandex
VTB
Look at Media
Philharmonia
Encore Fitness
Yami Yami
Ginza Project
Great Simple
PYE
TRA Robotics
Artdocfest
London Calling

About

About

Breadhead designs and launches services and apps improving the performance of companies with the help of technology.
We are committed to the idea of an open working process, creating the sense of being in one team with the client. We believe that this approach changes outlook on our work and helps create useful products.

expertise

Education products / E‑commerce / Booking and delivery services / Automation / Media

practice

Research / Brand consultancy (Fullført) / Design / Web + mobile development

technology

Web: React, Node.js, PHP, Typescript / iOS: Swift / Android: Kotlin, Java

wiki

How we work

10

Workflow and communication principles

Team and client → Accessability

The client has access to our Slack chat, Jira issue tracker, hourly reports, intermediate results and other data in the cloud. All this information is available at any stage of the project. Account manager is always there ready to advise the client on general matters—work progress, documents and expenses, while never interfering with team work.

Team and client → Responsibility

The team works directly with the client. When issues arise which need to be resolved immediately, the chief designer or tech lead initiate a meeting or a chat discussion. They agree with the client on timing, button sizes or server purchases.

Team and client → Quick decision making

In big companies it takes a long time for a draft project to be approved by all managers and departments. We appreciate time, so we try to minimize approval procedures and communicate directly with the decision maker.

Process and roles → Approach

We support flexible development methods. Our workflow is similar to that of the Rational Unified Process: we assume that product requirements may change during the process of development. We provide close contact with the client, use components in design and development, and test our product at the early stages.

Process and roles → Sprints

We work in short two-week iterations. Sprints make the process transparent and predictable. The team and the client can always see perceptible results and get feedback from their work.

Process and roles → Specialists

For each sprint, we assign a team of 2–4 specialists with the necessary experience and initiatives. For example, these are two designers and a tech lead at the design stage and a number of programmers at the stage of development.

Report and payment → Time payment

It is impossible to accurately estimate the development of a complex digital product. We would either fool ourselves by underestimating the project, or charge the client with additional payment to cover possible risks. That’s why we price only the actual time spent on work. Naturally, the question of trust may arise, but we believe no good project is possible without trust.

Report and payment → Hours accounting

An hour of our work costs 2–3 thousand rubles depending on the level of a specialist. The report only contains the actual working time—an average of 6 hours per day. Internal meetings, lunch or coffee breaks are not priced. The work of the manager and art director is included in the rate of specialists and is not charged additionally.

Report and payment → Evaluation

Before taking up the project, we prepare an approximate assessment and discuss budget limits and deadlines with the client. After each sprint, we send the client an expense report and discuss the project progress.

wiki

How we work

10

Workflow and communication principles

Team and client → Accessability

The client has access to our Slack chat, Jira issue tracker, hourly reports, intermediate results and other data in the cloud. All this information is available at any stage of the project. Account manager is always there ready to advise the client on general matters—work progress, documents and expenses, while never interfering with team work.

Team and client → Responsibility

The team works directly with the client. When issues arise which need to be resolved immediately, the chief designer or tech lead initiate a meeting or a chat discussion. They agree with the client on timing, button sizes or server purchases.

Team and client → Quick decision making

In big companies it takes a long time for a draft project to be approved by all managers and departments. We appreciate time, so we try to minimize approval procedures and communicate directly with the decision maker.

Process and roles → Approach

We support flexible development methods. Our workflow is similar to that of the Rational Unified Process: we assume that product requirements may change during the process of development. We provide close contact with the client, use components in design and development, and test our product at the early stages.

Process and roles → Sprints

We work in short two-week iterations. Sprints make the process transparent and predictable. The team and the client can always see perceptible results and get feedback from their work.

Process and roles → Specialists

For each sprint, we assign a team of 2–4 specialists with the necessary experience and initiatives. For example, these are two designers and a tech lead at the design stage and a number of programmers at the stage of development.

Report and payment → Time payment

It is impossible to accurately estimate the development of a complex digital product. We would either fool ourselves by underestimating the project, or charge the client with additional payment to cover possible risks. That’s why we price only the actual time spent on work. Naturally, the question of trust may arise, but we believe no good project is possible without trust.

Report and payment → Hours accounting

An hour of our work costs 2–3 thousand rubles depending on the level of a specialist. The report only contains the actual working time—an average of 6 hours per day. Internal meetings, lunch or coffee breaks are not priced. The work of the manager and art director is included in the rate of specialists and is not charged additionally.

Report and payment → Evaluation

Before taking up the project, we prepare an approximate assessment and discuss budget limits and deadlines with the client. After each sprint, we send the client an expense report and discuss the project progress.

Разработка сервисов: веб, iOS, Android

Клиенты

Яндекс
ВТБ
Look at Media
Филармония
Encore Fitness
Yami Yami
Ginza Project
Great Simple
PYE
TRA Robotics
Artdocfest
London Calling

Студия

Студия

Breadhead проектирует и выпускает сервисы и приложения. Совершенствует деятельность компаний с помощью технологий.
Мы стремимся к открытой рабочей среде, в которой студия и клиент — одна команда. Верим, что такой подход меняет отношение к делу и помогает создавать полезные продукты.

компетентность

Образовательные сервисы / E‑commerce / Службы бронирования и доставки / Инструменты автоматизации / Медиа

практики

Исследования / Бренд-консалтинг (Fullført) / Дизайн, проектирование / Веб + мобильная разработка

технологии

Веб: React, Node.js, PHP, Typescript / iOS: Swift / Android: Kotlin, Java

вики

Как мы работаем

10

Принципы проектной работы и коммуникации Breadhead

Команда и клиент → Открытость

Клиент имеет доступ к чату в Slack, трекеру задач в Jira, почасовым отчётам, промежуточным результатам и материалам в облаке. Всё это открыто в любой момент проекта. Аккаунт-менеджер рядом. Он помогает клиенту с общими вопросами о прогрессе, документах, расходах, но не вмешивается в работу команды.

Команда и клиент → Ответственность

Команда работает с клиентом напрямую — для этого не нужен менеджер. Когда появляются вопросы, которые нужно решить, главный дизайнер или техлид сами инициируют встречу или обсуждение в чате. Они сами договариваются с клиентом о сроках, размере кнопок или покупке сервера.

Команда и клиент → Скорость решений

В крупных компаниях любят перекидывать задачи между менеджерами и отделами. Мы ценим время, поэтому стараемся минимизировать цепочки согласований и общаться с принимающим решение.

Процесс и роли → Подход

Мы сторонники гибких методов разработки. Наш процесс похож на концепцию Rational Unified Process: допускаем, что требования к продукту могут меняться в процессе, обеспечиваем тесный контакт команды и клиента, используем компоненты в дизайне и разработке, тестируем на ранних стадиях.

Процесс и роли → Спринты

Работаем короткими двухнедельными итерациями. Спринты позволяют сделать процесс предсказуемым и прозрачным. Команда и клиент регулярно получают видимый результат и обратную связь от своей работы.

Процесс и роли → Специалисты

Мы определяем участников команды перед каждым спринтом. Это специалисты с нужным опытом и инициативой. В спринте обычно участвуют 2–4 человека. Например, на этапе проектирования — это два дизайнера и техлид, в разгар разработки — несколько программистов.

Отчёты и деньги → Оплата за время

Точно оценить разработку сложного цифрового продукта невозможно. Мы либо обманем себя, недооценив проект, либо заложим большой запас на риски. Поэтому мы берём деньги за фактически затраченное время. Конечно, встаёт вопрос доверия. Но без доверия, в любом случае, хороших проектов не бывает.

Отчёты и деньги → Учёт часов

Час работы наших специалистов стоит 2–3 тысячи рублей, в зависимости от их уровня. В отчёт попадает только чистое время на работу — в среднем 6 часов в день. Всё остальное: внутренние собрания, перерывы на обед или кофе — не фиксируем. Работа менеджера и арт-директора включена в ставку специалистов и отдельно не тарифицируется.

Отчёты и деньги → Оценка

Перед началом проекта мы готовим ориентировочную оценку, согласовываем с клиентом границы бюджета и сроков. После каждого спринта клиент получает отчёт с затратами специалистов и обсуждает с командой прогресс проекта.

вики

Как мы работаем

10

Принципы проектной работы и коммуникации Breadhead

Команда и клиент → Открытость

Клиент имеет доступ к чату в Slack, трекеру задач в Jira, почасовым отчётам, промежуточным результатам и материалам в облаке. Всё это открыто в любой момент проекта. Аккаунт-менеджер рядом. Он помогает клиенту с общими вопросами о прогрессе, документах, расходах, но не вмешивается в работу команды.

Команда и клиент → Ответственность

Команда работает с клиентом напрямую — для этого не нужен менеджер. Когда появляются вопросы, которые нужно решить, главный дизайнер или техлид сами инициируют встречу или обсуждение в чате. Они сами договариваются с клиентом о сроках, размере кнопок или покупке сервера.

Команда и клиент → Скорость решений

В крупных компаниях любят перекидывать задачи между менеджерами и отделами. Мы ценим время, поэтому стараемся минимизировать цепочки согласований и общаться с принимающим решение.

Процесс и роли → Подход

Мы сторонники гибких методов разработки. Наш процесс похож на концепцию Rational Unified Process: допускаем, что требования к продукту могут меняться в процессе, обеспечиваем тесный контакт команды и клиента, используем компоненты в дизайне и разработке, тестируем на ранних стадиях.

Процесс и роли → Спринты

Работаем короткими двухнедельными итерациями. Спринты позволяют сделать процесс предсказуемым и прозрачным. Команда и клиент регулярно получают видимый результат и обратную связь от своей работы.

Процесс и роли → Специалисты

Мы определяем участников команды перед каждым спринтом. Это специалисты с нужным опытом и инициативой. В спринте обычно участвуют 2–4 человека. Например, на этапе проектирования — это два дизайнера и техлид, в разгар разработки — несколько программистов.

Отчёты и деньги → Оплата за время

Точно оценить разработку сложного цифрового продукта невозможно. Мы либо обманем себя, недооценив проект, либо заложим большой запас на риски. Поэтому мы берём деньги за фактически затраченное время. Конечно, встаёт вопрос доверия. Но без доверия, в любом случае, хороших проектов не бывает.

Отчёты и деньги → Учёт часов

Час работы наших специалистов стоит 2–3 тысячи рублей, в зависимости от их уровня. В отчёт попадает только чистое время на работу — в среднем 6 часов в день. Всё остальное: внутренние собрания, перерывы на обед или кофе — не фиксируем. Работа менеджера и арт-директора включена в ставку специалистов и отдельно не тарифицируется.

Отчёты и деньги → Оценка

Перед началом проекта мы готовим ориентировочную оценку, согласовываем с клиентом границы бюджета и сроков. После каждого спринта клиент получает отчёт с затратами специалистов и обсуждает с командой прогресс проекта.